top of page
School front gates.jpg

Key Stage 4

At Key Stage 4 pupils are provided with a range of GCSE and Level 2 academic, applied and vocational qualifications that have currency with employers, colleges of further education and universities.

The core curriculum at Key Stage 4 consists of English Language, Mathematics, Science, ICT, Religious Education, Personal Development, Careers and Physical Education.


In addition, the pupils are able to choose subjects from the following list:


  • GCSE Art

  • GCSE Biology

  • GCSE Business and Communication Systems

  • GCSE Child Development

  • GCSE Double Award Science

  • GCSE Drama

  • GCSE English Literature

  • GCSE French

  • GCSE Geography

  • GCSE History

  • GCSE Music

  • GCSE Physical Education

  • Person Edexcel GCSE Design and Technology

  • Occupational Studies: Carpentry and Bench Joinery

  • Occupational Studies: Patisserie and Contemporary Cuisine

  • Occupational Studies: The Play Environment and The Physical Care of Babies

  • BTEC Level 2 Sport Studies

  • BTEC First Award Level 2 Travel and Tourism

  • OCN Level 2 Certificate in Sports Studies

  • CCEA VQF Performance Skills


bottom of page